Special Session on Learning Systems in Dynamic Environments

The 6th International Conference on Soft Computing and Intelligent Systems
The 13th International Symposium on Advanced Intelligent Systems
(SCIS - ISIS 2012), November 20-24, 2012, Kobe, Japan

Recently, various types of learning systems based on neural, fuzzy, and evolutionary computing have been proposed to deal with real-world problems in dynamic, unknown, and uncertain environments over time. We can discuss the adaptive learning according to the spatiotemporally changing environments, e.g., non-stationary environments, periodically changing environments, and locally changing environments. An incremental learning method is one of adaptive learning methods in dynamic environments, while a population-based learning method to maintain the variety of various solutions through the adaptation to dynamic environments. The special session on Learning Systems in Dynamic Environments focuses on the theories and applications of adaptive learning systems in dynamic environments. Topics for contributions include, but may not be limited to the following researches in dynamic environments:
- Adaptive Learning Systems
- Stochastic Learning Automata
- Neural and Fuzzy Computing
- Evolutionary Learning
- Reinforcement Learning
- Intelligent Agents and Robots
- Structurization of Environments

Paper Submission:
- Authors are invited to prepare papers in IEEE style including results, figures and references.
Manuscript Templates for Conference Proceedings prepared by IEEE
- Submit your paper by selecting "NK-3: Learning Systems in Dynamic Environment (N. Baba)h from the subject area.

Important Dates:
- Paper Submission Deadline: July 1, 2012
- Notification of Acceptance: August 10, 2012
- Camera-ready Submission Deadline: September 5, 2012

Session Organizers:
- Norio Baba, Osaka Kyoiku University, Japan
- Eiji Mizutani, National Taiwan University of Science and Technology, Japan
- Naoyuki Kubota, Tokyo Metropolitan University, Japan

Program Committee Members:
- Kunihiro Yamada (Japan)
- Tudjarov Boris (Bulgaria)
- Janos Botzheim (Hungary)
- Chee Seng Chan (Malaysia)
- Hisashi Handa (Japan)
- Liu Honghai (UK)
- Takeshi Itoh (Japan)
- Jiangtao Cao (China)
- Indra Adji Sulistijono (Indonesia)
- Hidetsugu Suto (Japan)
- Hiroyuki Masuta (Japan)
- Yoshio Mogami (Japan)